Local government in New Jersey

Posted by Ron Rivers on  October 26, 2017
Comments Off on Local government in New Jersey
Category: Blog
Contributed to OurSociety by Donna Russo Local government in New Jersey is composed of counties and municipalities. These counties together contain 565 municipalities, or administrative entities composed of clearly defined territory; 250 boroughs, 52 cities, 15 towns, 244 townships, and 4 villages. With five types and twelve forms of local government (plus several non-standard forms in municipalities with special charters), some areas of New Jersey are administered significantly differently from other states. To make matters

Power in Purple

Posted by Ron Rivers on  October 9, 2017
Comments Off on Power in Purple
Category: Blog
Why Purple? Purple is the combination of Red and Blue, the two current representations of American politics.  At our core the OurSociety experiment is about uniting people together. In the modern information, age communication is globally integrated linking us all closer together than ever before; we’re helping to update our local government practice and procedure to best take advantage of this interconnectivity in order to create more experimentation and innovation at a community level.  Anyone